Board of Directors & Executive Leadership

Home About Us Board of Directors & Executive Leadership

Dedicated to Improving the Daily Lives of Members

Our volunteer Board of Directors are Workers Credit Union members, just like you. They take a strategic, long-term view of our operations to ensure the success of our core mission.

From the CEO

CEO, Doug Petersen's Vision

“We strive to be the best as measured by how we improve the daily lives and financial wellbeing of our members, our financial results, corporate citizenship and being the best place to work in the eyes of our teammates. I believe we are well on our way!”

Mary Heafy

Board Chair, President & CEO, The Arc of Opportunity of North Central MA

Nilesh Gunda

Board Vice Chair, Director, Entegris, Inc.

Scot A. Barrett, CPA

Director, Director, BDO USA, LLP

Ryan Lichwell

Board Clerk, President, Seaman Paper Company of Massachusetts

Erica Light

Director, Senior Marketing Operations Manager, Acoustic

Babs Ryan

Director, Chief Innovation and Growth Officer

Raven Smith

Director, Co-Founder, Jointly

Andrew Shepherd

Director, Business Owner

Scarlett Abraham Clarke

Director, VP, Chief of Diversity and Inclusion Officer Commonwealth Financial Network

Honorary Directors

In appreciation of their service as past Board members.

Interested in Serving as a Director?

Visit our Join the Board page to learn more about the role of our Board of Directors, expectations and requirements of our board members and how to apply for candidacy.

Learn More



Doug Petersen

President and Chief Executive Officer

Elizabeth Hayes

Executive Vice President, Chief Member Experience Officer

Robert S. Lockett, III

Chief Strategy Officer, Senior Vice President, Diversified Services

Johan Seo

Senior Vice President, Chief Risk Officer

Joanne White

Senior Vice President, Chief Information and Operations Officer

Robert DaSilva

Senior Vice President, Chief Lending Officer